#StandWithFerrier

16 Dec

I’ve signed up and paid the crazy expensive registration fee to run in the Austin Half Marathon in Feb 2015.  This is farther than I got last year.  Last year I had full intentions of running in the Half.  The week I was planning on registering, I found out I was pregnant.  So this year, I did better at trying to remember to take my birth control pills, I still miss days pretty often; I guess I’m not mature enough to take a pill daily.

Anyways…I’m running the Half, it’s 13.1 miles, so this only makes me half crazy.  I can wrap my brain around that.  My  pastor and running buddy is full on crazy.  She is running the full marathon, 26.2 miles.  I can’t wrap my brain around that, that’s like running for 5 hours.  No thanks!  By the time I finish, I will be able to take a nap, shower and do my grocery shopping while she’s still running.

Running this many miles is crazy, but there is a purpose.  This is much bigger than me.  I’m running to make a difference not just in my life, but in the lives of innocent children.  Please help me!!

I’m running for Ferrier Village.  Ferrier Village is a refuge for orphaned children who have been rescued from traffickers, or are at a high risk of being trafficked. It is a place where these children will be cared for and restored to physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health.

Please read the link and sponsor a brick.  Together we can build more safe homes and provide safety, food, education and love to an orphaned child!

https://purecharity.com/legacy-project-2014-by-katie-moore-1-7

Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.  James 1:27

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain!

Leave a Reply

