1 yr in ATX

7 Aug

It’s been almost 2 weeks since my last blog. Yesterday my step day asked me when I’m gonna blog again. Not sure why he asked that but I can only assume it’s because he’s having Ridiculouskatie withdrawals and needed a fix of my written awesomeness. ūüėČ

It hit me in the shower this morning that it’s August 6th. Aug 6th, so what? It’s Monday, big deal. Well today marks our 1 year anniversary in Austin, Tx. This is huge. We moved here 1 yr ago to be part of a church plant. We never thought we would leave San Angelo; especially to plant a church. Well it’s been a year and we’re still here, Revive Church is still here.

Revive doesn’t look how I thought it would. ¬†I thought we would have more people by now. ¬†I thought we would be at McCallum High School still. ¬†God has a plan and a vision for Revive and it’s different than what mine was. ¬†That’s ok b/c His is always better.

Is your life how you imagined it? ¬†Don’t worry, I don’t think anybody’s is. ¬†Have things happened that you never expected and knocked you off course? ¬†Here’s the great part, even though things catch us by surprise, they never catch God by surprise.

We’re you surprised when you peed on the stick and it was positive? ¬†When you went to work like normal and you got laid off at 10:30? ¬†Or how about when you your friends told you they were moving? ¬†How about when the doctor said it was cancer or when she said it’s triplets? ¬†We live our lives going along and in one moment, one phone call, one conversation everything changes.

Life doesn’t turn out like we planned. ¬†That doesn’t mean it’s bad; just different. ¬†I didn’t plan on moving to Austin; I planned on staying in my comfortable little life in San Angelo. ¬†But no matter where I am or what I’m doing I believe that God knew this was going to happen. ¬†Things that knock me down and send me into an emotional meltdown don’t phase Him. ¬†And for that I am grateful.

 

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain.

Leave a Reply

