Tired of being gross (week 4)

23 May

Day 26 of my 90 Day Challenge

Let me start of by apologizing.  I promised you I would post this blog every Tuesday.  Well it’s Wednesday and for those of you who woke up Tuesday looking forward to my update, I’m sorry.  I realize the disappointment I must have caused you; kinda like if you woke up Christmas morning only to find it was pushed back one day.  I will try not to let this happen again.  😉

So today is day 26 and I’m holding steady at 125 pounds.  I haven’t stayed at this weight since before my daughter was born so I’m quite pleased with this.  However; I want to hold steady around 120 pounds.  I guess the ViSalus shakes and the amount of running I’m doing is causing me to maintain so if I want to loose more I need to burn more calories. Boooo.

Last weekend I decided to start running 2 miles on the treadmill every morning before work and add push-ups and sit-up.  I woke up Monday excited and ran my 2 miles and I did 25 push-ups and 35 sit-ups.  I was feeling so good about myself that I actually did my hair before work. I woke up Tuesday ready to work out again and it hurt getting out of bed.  My measly 25 push-ups and 35 sit-up caused me to be crazy sore so I did what any normal person would do; go back to bed! I knew this morning was gonna be hectic so I didn’t run either.  So far I have run 1 out of the last 3 morning; this isn’t gonna help me loose any weight.  I WILL run tomorrow morning.

Ran:

This week I ran 6.5 miles on Saturday morning.  It felt great!  I pulled a Forrest Gump and kept on running.  Wednesday morning I went into work late so I ran 5 miles and Monday morning I ran 2.  I’m pretty pumped that I can run these distances with out walking.  It took several, several months to get here.  I remember the first time I tried 2.5 miles around the neighborhood I walked most of it and wanted to puke afterwards.

Shakes:

Still making my shakes for lunch with the Visalus shake mix and fruit blended in.

 

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain.

Leave a Reply

