Tired of being gross (week2)

8 May

Whoo-hooo!  I’m less gross!!!!

So this is week 2 of my 90 day challenge, day 11 to be exact.

I stood on the scale this morning and it said I weighed 125 pounds; last week I weighed 130 pounds.  I’ve seen the gross, yellow, jiggly hunk that represents 1 pound of fat and I don’t think I’ve lost 5 of those.  Weight fluctuates but for it to fluctuate down to 125 makes me very happy.  I did loose some weight however.  I stood infront of the mirror and I flexed my abs and guess what?  I saw a difference between flexed and not flexed.  I can’t remember the last time that happened; that makes me very happy.

I can also notice a difference in my legs.  The upper part of my thighs are still way to jiggly for my liking but I can see more definition in my lower thighs, I give running the credit for this.

Ran:

Ran over 5 miles after work last Tuesday.  This was very dumb!  It was so hot I was dripping sweat within 2 minutes and couldn’t run all of it and I thought I was gonna have to call B to pick me up cause I was afraid I wouldn’t make it home.   Right at the point where I thought I was gonna die, I ran passed a street named “Surrender;”  there’s a blog in there somewhere.  😉

Didn’t run again till Saturday morning and I ran the same course.  I didn’t run all of that because I thought my calf was gonna explode.  It was still sore Sunday and Monday it finally started feeling better.

Ran a quick 2.7 mile run this morning.  Knowing it was a short run helped us step the pace up a little.  The sunrise was beautiful; it caused “The sky bows at your beauty, thunder is silenced at your might, your love is my song and I’ll sing it everyday of my life” to gt stuck in my head.  It’s a great song so I don’t mind.  🙂

Shakes:

I’m sticking with my shakes for lunch everyday and have not cheated.  I make a different shake each day and so far my favorite consists of  1 cup water, 1 banana, 1/2 cup blueberries, a hand full of spinach, and 2 scoops of the ViSalus shake mix.   The shakes fill me up and my stomach is not hungry but mentally it’s hard for me.  I think since I’m not chewing anything and I’m not actually eating and I feel like I’m missing out on lunch.  I’m getting better but I still want to “eat” something for lunch.  The shakes are delicious and filling but they play with my mind.

Week 1 was successful.  Week 2…let’s do this!!!!

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain.

One Response to “Tired of being gross (week2)”

  1. Jennipher May 9, 2012 at 5:01 am #

    I ran across this today and I’m like man she’s saying what I’m thinking! Hah! I went and looked at the website for the challenge. My problem is I need a partner. Someone to keep me accountable every day or week to keep going. I’m not enough to keep myself motivated. I have recently tried some things but fluffed off after my partners bailed. I’ve lost weight before and I know it can be done.

Leave a Reply

