Tired of being gross…

2 May

So you know when you’re at the point where something has to change?  I’m there.  I need to drop some weight.  I’m not looking for compliments here.  I know I’m not fat; I’m just not comfortable with my body the way it is.  I think I look pretty dang good in clothes but naked is a whole different story.  My husband thinks I’m “smoking hot” and since he’s the only person that sees me naked I guess that should be good enough, but it’s not.

So what am I doing to loose weight?  Good question, I’ll tell you…2 things:

1.  Run.  I have this crazy friend obsessed with getting a 13.1 and a 26.2 sticker on her car and somehow I have let her talk me into wanting one also.  I told her I’ll go for the 13.1 but anything over that she’s on her own.  She can run further than me but last week I ran over 5 miles twice, for me that’s awesome.  I was changing into my running clothes the other day and my sweet, sweet, daughter (insert sarcasm) asked me why was my belly jiggly.  I looked at her and told her it wasn’t jiggly till she was born and that’s why I’m getting ready to go run.

2. Body by Vi 90 Day Challenge.  We started Sunday.  To learn about it check out this website.  B and I signed up for the Shape Kit.  We set up auto shipment so it gets sent to us each month.  I replace lunch with a shake; that’s it.  It’s so freakin’ delicious; the shake mix tastes like cake mix, seriously.  Today I made a shake from almond milk, 1 banana, 4 strawberries and 2 handfulls of spinach.  I made one the other day that tasted like carrot cake.  It consisted of almond milk, 1 cup carrots and cinnamon.  I’m not sure all the stuff in the powder but it’s packed with protein, fruits and veggies.

Sounds too good to be true I know.  I was skeptical at first but I decided try it, what do I have to loose?  Today we went to the pool for our first swim of the year so I took a gross “before” picture and looking at it makes me throw-up a little in my mouth.   I know I have to post it but I’m not gonna post it today.  You’re welcome.  I’ll wait a few weeks till I have a good picture to post beside it that shows results, and a tan. lol

I just weighed myself and the scale said 130; I should have weighed myself before dinner, duh.  Each Tuesday I will update you on my weight and running schedule.

If you are interested in the product let me know or visit my personal 90 Day Challenge website.  I do not sell this product I just buy it.  I’m a customer NOT a distributor and the super cool thing is that if you buy product through my personal website I can get my product for free and so can you.  Seriously, check it out, I want to loose weight for free!  Same thing goes for you.  If you become a customer, get your friends to buy from your website and you can get yours for free too.

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain.

One Response to “Tired of being gross…”

  1. Carmelita Dames May 9, 2012 at 4:28 am #

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

