God kicks dogs

23 Apr

Before you go reporting this blog to PETA hear me out…

I read a blog once about fog and how the person related driving in fog to being surrounded by God and even though sometimes it’s scary in the fog, it’s better to be in the fog with God that out of the fog without Him.

I also read a blog about some little girls playing in a laundry matt in the ghetto and the author was able to relate this to Ester. That outside junk can’t affect the beauty that is within; that God sees our beauty and we are all princesses.

I’m amazed that people can see normal, everyday things and see God in them. I actually covet this ability and according to this thing called The 10 Commandments, that’s a bad thing….mental note, must work on not coveting.

But then, one day it happened to me!!! Whoo-hooo!!!! I was walking my dog to check the mail. We rounded the corner and saw 2 birds chilling, hanging out and minding their own business; until they spotted Daisey and took off. Well, my dog caught one. She actually swatted it out of the air and knocked it down and before I knew it; the poor things was in her mouth and about to become a tasty treat. Daisey is a bird dog, and a little retarded, so to witness this was quite surprising!  I didn’t know what to do, so I did the first thing that came to mind; I kicked the crap out of her till she dropped the bird and it flew away. You should have seen the look she gave me; I’m 100% sure she was cussing me out.

Now I wish I could say I walked away from this experience changed but I didn’t. I didn’t see God in it till later. Here’s what I came up with; bare with me, I’m new at this.

I was at our Women’s community group the next day and we were talking about Mathew 6 and how we shouldn’t worry because God will take care of us. Matt 6:26 says – Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?

And then it slapped me right across the face. God takes care of birds; he totally took care of the bird Daisey caught.

Sometimes we go through life minding our own business; we’re on top of the world thinking everything is great and then bam!! Life hits us and hits us hard. We think where is God? How could God allow this to happen? I’m a Christian, I’m a good person, I don’t deserve this, why is this happening to me?  Did He forget about me?  Does He see me suffering?

If you’re caught in the dog’s mouth right now. Stand strong!! Just because it’s hard, that doesn’t mean that God’s not in it. Stand strong because God kicks dogs and you will fly out of this stronger and better than you were before.  Good sees the invisible and loves the forgotten.

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain.

One Response to “God kicks dogs”

  1. Debbie Camp April 24, 2012 at 3:26 am #

    Poor Daisey. 😦

Leave a Reply

