Best $18 I ever spent

16 Feb

You know the saying “The only thing that’s constant is change,” or something like that. Well I know 2 other things that are constant..

God.  Malachi 3:6 – I the Lord does not change. So you, O descendants of Jacob, are not destroyed (NIV)…Hebrews 13:8 – Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever (NIV)…James 1:17 – Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the father of heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows (NIV).

All those verses speak for themselves, I don’t have to add anything.  God is constant.  When I’m doubting all I have to do is remind myself that His past faithfulness is proof of His future faithfulness.  He’s not gonna get me here and then bail.

The other constant thing is D’s cherrie dress.  It’s the best $18 bucks I ever spent; it’s the dress that keeps on giving.  Her cherrie dress is a Carters, 18 month dress that is now a shirt.  D has been wearing this for 4 years and I don’t plan on retiring it anytime soon.  When the heartbreaking day comes that it no longer fits I will cry, fold it up and put it in my treasure chest…I don’t have a treasure chest so I may have to get one.  I’m sure all you mom and dads feel me on this.  You know that one item that is so cute and special and you will keep it forever, this cherrie dress is my one item.

Like I said, this is the best $18 I ever spent.

Side note – This is the shortest blog I have written. I just let B read this and he said “That’s it?  You didn’t tie it back to the Israelites.” lol

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain.

 

 

Leave a Reply

