I never knew_____.

31 Jan

I was listening to the local Christian station here this morning.  I’m not a fan of this station because the DJs really drive me crazy.  One lady sounds happy all the time.  Not like I’m in a good mood happy but like there are rainbows, bubbles and sunshine coming out of my booty all the time, happy….she’s just too happy.  I would love to see this lady having a bad day.  Sorry, I’m digressing.

Anyway, the topic was newness.  “I never knew ____ (fill in the blank) till I met you.”

I decided to play along and this is what I came up with:

Brandn:  “I never knew what it meant to put someone else first till I met you.”   I do this willingly.  He is my husband and I love him and I want to make sacrifices to make him happy.  He does not call me “woman” or say “go make me some dinner.”   I submit to him because the Bible tells me to which honestly, is something I still struggle with.  I have Ephesians 5:24-27 (this is from the Message) laminated and on my bathroom mirror so I can see it daily.  These verses remind me to submit to B but they also remind him to love me…it’s like a circle.  We are both doing our part, no one is taking advantage of the other; we are both in the circle of trust.  Thank you Robert De Niro and Ben Stiller for the mental picture I see right now. lol

Danica: “I never knew what it meant to love someone and want to laugh and scream at the same time.”   Example:  When D starts crying for something I think is ridiculous I tell her to “dry it up.”  This is my way of saying get over it.  Last night she was super tired and had a melt down because I didn’t give her any medicine even though her nose “was stuffy and she couldn’t breath and she had a cough.”  I told her to dry it up and she said she couldn’t because there were no tears to wipe.  This upset her even more and then she was crying because she didn’t have tears and couldn’t dry them up which meant she couldn’t stop crying since they were dried up…make sense??? Well it made perfectly perfect sense to her. lol

Anyway, thank you over-the-top-happy-lady for giving me something to think about today.

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain.

Leave a Reply

