My Girl

27 Jan

Ok, so I decided I wanted to do something fun and different for my next blog.  I thought “D is fun and different. I’ll do my blog on funny things she says this weekend.” So I left a pad of paper on the table and I would write down the funny things she said that could stand alone, meaning I didn’t feel like explaining the whole conversation so the sentence had to be funny by it’s self.

So here goes, in no particular order:

The lizard bit my toe.

He needs a workout video.

There’s no creamer at Hobby Lobby.

Would you mind please, to wipe my bottom?

My nose is stuffy.  I can’t go to school (cough…cough)

Mrs Tracy, is the child care ready yet?

My nose is clogged.  I can only smell strawberries, cheese, gum.  Things I like.

Don’t worry, there will be flowers all over the place and it will be pretty.

Cough drops are medicine so you can’t have too many of them.

Momma, sometimes you’re mean to me but sometimes you’re not.

Good thing these tights cover my booty!

Jono ate all the donuts.  I’m watching you. (Then she pointed 2 fingers at her eyes and 1 at him.)

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my daughter’s brain.

2 Responses to “My Girl”

  1. Debbie Camp January 27, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    And what an amazing brain she has! 🙂

  2. Lisa B January 27, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    This could stand alone as it own blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

