Revive Chicks

4 Jan

Revive Chicks I love each and every one of you and I think I should share you with the millions of people that read my blog. And by millions I mean 14 and you ladies consist of almost half of that.  Click here to see their bios.

Chantel: You are such an example of what a woman of Christ should look like. I wish I had your strength, faith and dedication. 2011 threw up all over you yet you took it like a rock star. You stood strong and never took your eyes off Jesus. Through it all, you found comfort in Him. On a lighter note, you have a great vocabulary and I find myself using bigger words, or at least trying to use bigger words, so I don’t sound stupid when you’re around.

Erica: You live down stairs and I feel safe knowing you are right there. When I hear a loud bang in the middle of the night I can text you and ask if that was a gun shot and if you’re still alive. You were such a life saver in San Angelo. You watched D every Friday for almost a year so when you have kids we owe you like 43 nights of babysitting. You’re D’s pastor and you love her and I know you have her best interest in your heart.

Tracy: You crack me up all the time! The funniest thing I have ever heard came out of your mouth. Remember, we were getting deodorant and you picked up Secret and said “It smells delicious and it makes you shave less.” (If you weren’t there that sentence just sounds dumb, but it was hilarious!) You are such a graceful prayer. When we have our prayer meetings I know I should be paying attention and praying in agreement but sometimes I think – Jeeja, I wish I could pray like her.

Megan: I love your creative side. I have no artzie-fartzie abilities at all and I love that you can make anything look beautiful. You always look cute and you have made me obsessed with scarves. You’re so light hearted and you’re a joy to be around.

Catherine: You have so much love inside of you. You devote your time to loving babies in the NICU. Those little babies need love and care to survive and you’re there to give it and you give it willingly and abundantly.

You ladies are amazing and I love doing life with you. I can’t wait to see what this year holds for us and I look forward to our many girl’s breakfasts while the guys are playing disk golf…Let’s do this!!!!

7 Responses to “Revive Chicks”

  1. Chantel January 4, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    “2011” threw up all over you and you took it like a rock star”. LOL! So true. Have I mentioned that I am so glad we are friends? 🙂

  2. Tracy January 4, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    Katie, I love your humor. I love that you admit your not perfect all the time. I love that God placed all of us in each other’s lives strategically. When I first met you, I thought I am really gonna get along with this girl!! You were probably thinking yikes! She is nuts! lol. I am so thankful for your transparency. I love your realness and your heart for the Lord. You are sincere and genuine. You my friend are amazing because of your music taste alone!!! 🙂 Thank you for being encouraging. Just as you remember my deodorant story :), I will never forget you and Erica taking me to the airport that day. I needed friends that day and you too were there. Ya’ll made it something extremely hard, not so hard. Thank you for that! LOVE YOU GIRLY!

  3. LaTosha January 4, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    I’m so glad you have a close group of girls, true friendships are hard to come by! I have added your feed to my blog roll so maybe I can amp up your followers from 14 to 16 bahahahaha.

    • ridiculouskatie January 4, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

      Lol, thanks LaTosha! I do have some amazing girls here but I still miss my San Angelo friends too. 😉

  4. Danielle January 4, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Well now I feel left out! Haha, just kidding. I’m an infrequent blogger, but please pop over to visit my blog (or its archives) sometime too. I enjoy your blog because you’re very real. Chantel said I’d like you and she was right!

Leave a Reply

