Welcome to my brain…

27 Dec

So I decided to become a blogger.

I’ve thought about this for a while and wanted to blog but I was afraid I wouldn’t have anything of value to say.  My husband has encouraged me to blog for a while now because he says I have “a gift and a way with words.”  I think he means I’m a good writer and I have a way of encouraging people.  I’m sure when I’m nagging him about keeping the desk and table clutter free he’s not enjoying my “way with words.”  I hate clutter and as long as my bar, table and desk are clear then I’m pretty happy, that’s all it takes…insert sarcasism here.

So I’m nervous about this.  I’m a pastor’s wife and a church planter so I feel pressure to say something brilliant, bold and life changing.  If you’re expecting to read something brilliant, bold and life changing stop reading now.  If you want to read something funny, something that makes you think “huh, I’m glad I’m not her” or something that makes you feel better about yourself because I did something retarded and then blogged about it, THIS is your blog.

Thanks for allowing me to share my world with you…welcome to my brain!

6 Responses to “Welcome to my brain…”

  1. Meg December 28, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Haha, yay! So I guess this means I need start eating my words and blogging as well? All the cool kids are doing it now, so I guess it’s my turn to jump off the bridge, too. Lol.

  2. Tracy December 28, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    This is the blog for me then….haha LOVE IT 🙂

  3. LaTosha December 28, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    welcome, I’ve been blogging for a couple years now and love it 🙂 Will be good to keep up with things this way.

    Have a great day! LaTosha

    • Mandy M. December 28, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

      Whats your blog Latosha?

  4. Carl Campanaro December 28, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    Hey Katie,

    I like it a lot. I think it’s a great start. i also read “God, use me more this year than last”.

    You know the old adage: be careful what you wish for, you just might get it.

    Love, Dad

  5. Mandy M. December 28, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    This is going to be great for you and for us reading it!

Leave a Reply

